Unfairly knocked of ESA Sickness Benefit?…….

12 Feb

Diary of an SAH Stroke Survivor

……. I’d say so allow me to explain.

As many of my blog followers will know I am in battle with the DWP that battle is going well and I have no doubts at all that I will triumph, but let me explain what lead to where I am now and more importantly the DWP’s maladministration and my MP’s uncaring stance.

I was on Incapacity Benefit (IB) for reasons well explained elsewhere in my blog and thus was migrated from this benefit to Employment Support Allowance (ESA). I was quiet happy with IB even if it was only a little shy of £100 a week because with my Disability Living Allowance and my wife’s part-time earnings we had enough to get by and lived a life with a modicum of decency with no threat of sanction or 365 day rule.

This migration set the ball rolling for an utter balls…

View original post 797 more words

Leave a Reply

